Pinchas Zukerman to headline RSO’s “Violins Of Hope” concert

This Saturday, November 13e at 7:30 p.m., the Reading Symphony Orchestra welcomes legendary violinist Pinchas Zukerman and extraordinary cellist Amanda Forsyth to the Santander Performing Arts Center.

The concert is the definitive culmination of Reading the violins of hope, which the Reading Symphony Orchestra proudly co-presented with the Reading / Berks Jewish Federation. RSO Executive Director David Gross said: “RSO has the privilege of presenting a concert which will feature our own musicians performing on the The violins of hope instruments. This concert is guaranteed to be the perfect combination of incredible artistry, compelling stories and a powerful musical message of unity.

The evening’s program begins with reverence, as cellist Forsyth performs Bruch’s piece Kol Nidrei and Zukerman takes the stage for Bruch’s Violin Concerto No.1. Attendees will feel Mahler’s passion and power as the RSO concludes this concert with his monumental Symphony No. 1, the Titan.

Some precautionary measures will be in effect, with the RSO requiring masks to be worn at all times during this Saturday’s concert.

RSO Music Director Andrew Constantine said: “The Reading Symphony Orchestra’s concert on November 13 will touch the hearts of every single player in a very special way. Being responsible for bringing the legendary and historic Violins of Hope instruments back to life through live music is an experience and a responsibility we all cherish. Being able to do this in partnership with two of Violins of Hope’s greatest defenders adds an extra degree of excitement for all of us on stage. Having previously worked with cellist Amanda Forsyth and legendary violinist Pinchas Zukerman, I know how special it is for them too to be able to share this powerful and meaningful moment.

The Miami Herald cheers “The thing with Pinchas Zukerman is that he keeps getting better,” while the New York Sun describes: “… a violin aristocrat. He has a way of reducing music to its essence, without anything frilly or wasteful. “

The Reading Symphony Orchestra’s 2021-22 season features six remaining concerts: four classical performances and two exciting pop programs with Queen’s music on New Year’s Eve and a spring concert celebrating 90 years of legendary composer John Williams.e birthday.

For tickets, information, and current health and safety policies, visit

Source link

About Michael Terry

Check Also

Goan who helped revive Marathi natyasangeet has passed away | Goa News

Margao: Famous classical singer and veteran Marathi theater artist Ramdas Kamat passed away on Saturday …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *